Hawkeye Episodes on Disney Plus and When the Series Finale Airs

Hawkeye will have 6 episodes.

Hawkeye Episodes on Disney Plus and When the Series Finale Airs
Image Credit: Marvel Studios

Hawkeye starts tomorrow and you may have some questions about the Disney+ series like how many episodes season 1 has and when the finale will air.

All promotional material for Hawkeye has hinted that the show will be a holiday adventure taking place around Christmas time. The Hawkeye trailers revealed Clint Barton (Jeremy Renner) trying to balance life as a hero and as a family man while dealing with conflicts that’s haunting him from his past. He’s hoping to make it back in time to celebrate Christmas with his family while trying to resolve his problems.

And the timing of the Hawkeye episodes couldn’t have been more appropriate as they release just in time for Christmas as well.

After the Black Widow film, Hawkeye was the only original member of the Avengers without a solo project. That’s no longer the case as his Disney+ show will finally give Clint the spotlight with the help of Kate Bishop (Hailee Steinfeld). She is an expert archer who will be training as Clint Barton’s protégé. Together, they’ll race against time as they resolve their issues just in time for Christmas.

Hawkeye will release a total of 6 episodes on Disney Plus

Each Hawkeye episode will be about 40-50 minutes long. The first two Hawkeye episodes will both premiere on Wednesday, November 24th. Each additional episode will release each week until the Hawkeye finale, which will debut just in time for Christmas on December 22nd.

Like the previous MCU shows on Disney+, Hawkeye will premiere at 12am PT. The show’s story will begin with only 6 days left before the holiday. This allows each episode to cover approximately 1 day in a countdown for Christmas. The story really focuses on whether Clint will make it back in time to be with his family.

Jeremy Renner originally signed on for a Hawkeye solo film before Marvel Studios president Kevin Feige decided to make it a Disney+ show instead. Having the runtime go from a 2-hour movie to episodes totalaling 6-hours gives a chance to introduce Kate Bishop and  develop her relationship with Clint.

Because Hawkeye is designed to be a miniseries like WandaVision and The Falcon and The Winter Soldier, the six Hawkeye episodes probably won’t lead into a second season. But the spinoff series Echo, a character that will be introduced in Hawkeye, is also being developed for Disney+. It may continue some aspect of its parent show.

Hawkeye should be a fun time for fans and serve as an ideal entertainment for everyone who love watching holiday movies and holiday shows that lead up to Christmas.

Hawkeye premieres on November 24, 2021 on Disney+.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version